Player Of The Year tagged posts

Men’s Basketball: Orange wins NJCAA DII East B District Tournament0

SUNY Orange Colts

SUNY Orange defeated Raritan Valley 79-76 to win the 2022-23 NJCAA DII East B District Tournament yesterday at Sullivan CCC. The Colts were led by George Patsalos with 17 points and 20 rebounds. Darius Boben added 16 points while Kevin Stein had 15 points. Region XV Player of the Year Romeo Aquino chipped in 11 points and 9 rebounds.

The Colts will head to the 2023 NJCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Championship for the first time in 17 years. The Championship will be held in Danville, Illinois from March 21-25.  The National Tournament seeding will be announced on March 14 at 2:00 PM ET via the NJCAA Basketball Selection Show on the NJCAA Network.

Visit Region XV website for DII Men’s Basketball Championship full press release.

Read More

Women’s Basketball: All-Conference announced. Deivejon Harris voted MVP0

Delvejon Harris

Deivejon Harris of Sullivan CCC was voted as the most valuable player of the 2022-2023 Mid-Hudson Conference women’s basketball season. The sophomore center was also selected as the 22-23 Region XV DII Women’s Basketball Player of the Year. Harris top JUCO DII nation with 180 offensive rebounds. She was second in rebounds per game (14.3) and third in total rebounds (372) as of March 8, 2023.

Joining Harris on all-conference and all-region team are  Adriana McFadden (Westchester), Brieanna Maple (Sullivan), Barbara Bruno (Sullivan) and Shanice Wilcox (Westchester).

Read More

Men’s Basketball: Ten conference athletes earn Region XV honors. Aquino named Region Player of the Year.0

Romeo Aquino, SUNY Orange

SUNY Orange’s Romeo Aquino was named the 2023 Region 15 Player of the Year after leading the Colts to a 27-0 regular season record.

Aquino was named to the All-Region DII First Team along with Jay Alvarez (Sullivan), Jair Currie (Sullivan), Kevin Stein (Orange), and Darius Boben (Orange).

Named to All-Region XV DII Second Team are Kipp Richvine (Sullivan), Tayejon Lynch (Rockland), Diamonte McMillan (Rockland)

Named to the Sportsmanship Team are Jalen Minto (Sullivan), Daniel Jean-Baptiste (Rockland) and George Pasalos (Orange).

Read More

Rockland places 2nd in Region Volleyball Tournament, Qualifies for Northeast District Tournament0


Rockland’s dream of the Region XV D3 crown was dashed after losing to

Read More

Women’s Basketball: All-Region Team Announced. Sullivan’s Hammonds Named DII Player of the Year0

Sullivan’s Infinity Hammonds was named the 2019-2020 Region XV DII Women’s Basketball Player of the Year.

Joining Hammonds on the DII All-Region first team are Kadiyah Britt (Sullivan), Donjeta Prelvukaj (Westchester), Candace McCutcheon (Orange) and Adrienne Graves (Sullivan).

Selected to DII All-Region second team are Kylie Kleine (Ulster), Heather Caroccia (Sullivan), Jailine Ruiz (Westchester), Briana Washington (Rockland) and Tatiana Williams (Orange).

Selected to the DII All-Sportsmanship team are Johnahyah Curry (Sullivan), Patricia Tetta (Ulster), Tina Fabrizzi (Westchester), Julianna Noone (Orange) and Tigist Smith (Rockland).

Ulster’s Omar Morales was named DII Coach of the Year.

Read More